A New Chapter

29 10 2010

So this year for my birthday, I had so much going on that I didn’t get a chance to do a reflection email. After last year when I did my reflection email, I realized that I hadn’t made any real progress. I was doing the same thing the previous year.

But this year, this year was a definite change. This year for my birthday I was practically running our department. We didn’t have any leadership and I was asked to fill in. This was a good thing. This experience prepared me. Made a huge difference in my life. The tiring and exhausting experience made me a stronger and more confident person.

But before I go any further, let me make sure I say that it was all because of God. God made all of this possible. If it weren’t for Him, none of this would have been possible.

This experience made it possible for me to begin a new chapter in my life. I was able to quite my job, without looking back, without any regret, and walk through the door of an awesome opportunity that God opened for me.

I’m actually at an organization where they want to actually follow the rules and do the write thing. There are employees who really want to do their job and do a good job at it and not just do enough to get by. It’s great. It’s only been a week but it’s still great.

I can’t wait to see what I’ll be able to post at next year’s birthday reflection time.

On other notes:
Way behind in school assignments. I’m really going to have to get busy this weekend. I don’t think there’s any way possible to do 2 assignments this weekend but I’m sure going to try.
Pudds got her splint taken off. She was ecstatic about that. I guess I couldn’t have talked about it because the last time I posted it was 9/19 – the big break happened on 9/26. After she had gotten stuck in the tree on the 4th of July, I told her not to get back in it. Well, she did and fell and broke her wrist. Because of that, she missed out on learning to play the guitar and playing with her basketball team. I guess that’s what happens when you don’t follow directions.

Okay, it’s late and I’m getting sleepy so hopefully (I know, I say this every time) I will write sooner next time.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment