I’m Gonna Kill’em

19 09 2010

These kids are driving me crazy…literally.

All that we do for them. All that we sacrifice for them and they don’t show any appreciation whatsoever. Everytime I turn around they’re asking us to do something for them.

  • Can I go to the game?
  • Can you take me to the game?
  • Can I play this sport or that sport?
  • Can I go to this party or that party?
  • Can I go to the mall?
  • Can you run by the drug store on your way home and pick up some glue? I’ll pay you.
  • Can you go by the store real quick and get me some batteries for my keyboard? I’ll pay you.

And most times, the parent that I am, I rearrange my schedule so that my kids don’t have to miss out on things like I had to when I was growing up. But what do I get in return? All I ask from them is to do well in school, do like I ask when it comes to being prepared (as much as possible) and do what you’re supposed to do around the hosue.

But guess what? When I say, “No, you can’t go to the mall because you have homework to do,” they look at me like I’m crazy. Like I’ve done something wrong and how dare I tell them no.

And then today, all of a sudden, at the last minute, they both remember that the have homework to do. Even though they still have housework to do. The thing is, this isn’t the first time. This seems to start being an every weekend accurance. So now it’s time to be MEAN MOMMY because a TV nor computer had better not go on anymore without permission.

Oooo, they are going to be giving me the evil eye. Hahahahaha! But you know what? I really don’t care. I love you so much that I’ve got to do this.

Okay, well, gotta go…watching the Colts vs. Giants with hubby.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment